contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

Hayes Way
Patchway, BS34

Aerospace Bristol is a new industrial heritage museum and learning centre being developed at Filton, to the north of Bristol. It will tell the story of the region's world-class aerospace industry - past, present and future. The Aerospace Bristol project is being run by the Bristol Aero Collection Trust.

CONCORD cockpit.jpg


The charity benefits from an experienced Board of Trustees representing high-level industry executives, heritage professionals and senior representatives of local government.

The Bristol Aero Collection Trust, the organisation behind Aerospace Bristol, was originally registered as the Bristol Aero Collection in 1992, merging with sister charity The Concorde Trust to form the Bristol Aero Collection Trust in 2012.

Chairman of the Trust 

Iain Gray CBE CEng FREng FRAes

Iain Gray CBE CEng FREng FRAes
Director of Aerospace, Cranfield University. Prior to this, Iain was the Chief Executive of the Technology Strategy Board, an executive non-departmental public body sponsored by the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS), and prior to this was the Managing Director and General Manager of Airbus UK. He is a Board Member of the Sector Skills Council for Science, Engineering and Manufacturing Technologies; a Board member of Engineering UK; a Board member of the Energy Technology Institute and; a Governor of the University of the West of England.


Roger Smart FCA, IMS
Recently retired as the Director of Professional Programmes at the Bristol Business School, University of the West of England. Prior to this, Roger acted as Finance and Administration Director of BAJ Limited (Bristol Aero Jet) having previously been Head of Group Financial Accounts at Unilever. Roger is a member of the Audit Committee. 

Company Secretary

Kate Anthony Wilkinson LL.B Solicitor
A Solicitor with many years of corporate legal experience in both private practice and industry, Kate has held the position of General Counsel for a number of international aluminium and packaging companies and is currently General Counsel & Company Secretary of Mulberry. Kate is member of the Audit Committee. 

Chair, Project scrUtiny Board

David Alway
A retired chartered structural engineer, David was a director of the Whicheloe Macfarlane Partnership Ltd until its merger with BDP in 2003. 

Chair, Audit Committee

Andrew Gregg
A Solicitor and Notary Public, Andrew is the Senior Partner of Gregg Latchams LLP. He is a past President of The Bristol Law Society and a past President of The Notaries Society. Throughout his working life he has been involved with various charities, including as Chairman of Young Bristol. Andrew is Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees. 

Board Members

Howard Mason MA

Lloyd Burnell

Jon Edwards MCIBSE  

Group Captain Jock Heron OBE  

Dave Perry BA (Hons), CAFA, MBA

Chris Ware QPM

Dr. Paul Craig

Peter Coombs, MSc, C.ENG MRAeS